Taylor Swift Web
Taylor Swift Web
Your Online Resource For Everything Taylor Swift
Posted on
May 21, 2020

Taylor Nominated for International Video of the Year at MYX Philippines Awards

MYX Philippines Awards’ announced the nominees for International Video of the Year! Lover was one of the nominees along with Ariana Grande, BTS, Jonas Brothers and Shawn & Camilla! The winner will be announced during a virtual ceremony on an undetermined date. You have until July 20 to vote for Taylor!

The international video of the year category at the upcoming MYX Philippines Awards lives up to its name this year, with the nominees including K-Pop sensations BTS; pop’s most famous couple, Shawn Mendes from Canada and Camila Cabello from Cuba; and several American artists.

The full list of nominees in that category: Ariana Grande’s “7 Rings,” BTS’s “Boy With Luv” (featuring Halsey), Taylor Swift’s “Lover,” Mendes and Cabello’s “Señorita” and Jonas Brothers’ “Sucker.”

The nominations were announced Thursday (May 21), along with the news that this year’s event will be a virtual celebration, owing to the COVID-19 pandemic. Fans can vote for their favorite artists until July 20. The date of the virtual ceremony has yet to be announced.

IV of Spades, a Filipino rock trio, received six nominations, including artist of the year. They’re up for three awards, including song of the year for “Come Inside of My Heart,” and two more for their collaboration with Rico Blanco, “Nagbabalik.”

Shanti Dope also received six nods — including two for his single “Amatz,” and three for his collaboration with KZ Tandingan, “Imposible.” Moira dela Torre is nominated for artist of the year, plus four more awards, including collaboration of the year for “Patawad, Paalam” with I Belong to the Zoo.

Ben&Ben and SB19 are also up for multiple awards, including artist of the year. SB19 is also vying for new artist of the year, alongside Gibbs, Frankie Pangilinan, Syd Hartha, and Zephanie.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *