Taylor Swift Web
Taylor Swift Web
Your Online Resource For Everything Taylor Swift
Posted on
Mar 8, 2011

Mean is Taylor’s 3rd Single from Speak Now

Taylor’s new and 3rd Single from her new album “Speak Now” has been Announced and sent to country radio and its Mean. I was honestly hoping it would be enchanted but Mean is also a great song and I’m sure its gonna do well. The song reveal a new side of Taylor that we don’t see very often I have to say that I can NOT wait for the music video to be shot and release cuz I know its going to be wonderful and creative. Please share your thoughts on the new single!

Taylor Swift shipped “Mean” to country radio on Monday (March 7) as the third single from her third album, Speak Now. The new single follows the success of “Mine” and “Back to December” from Speak Now, which has sold 3 million copies since its release in October. After wrapping her Asian tour less than two weeks ago, Swift launched her European tour on Sunday night (March 6) in Brussels, Belgium. The U.S. portion of her Speak Now World Tour begins May 27 in Omaha.

News Source

16 Comments on “Mean is Taylor’s 3rd Single from Speak Now”

  1. Probably part of the reason that Enchanted won’t be a single is because they will have to radio edit it because it is so long and you just cant cut out parts from any of her songs because they are all way to good and it would ruin them. Mean is a good choice to have though. I just wish some of her songs would get in the charts here in the UK for once rather than the same old R&B that not everyone likes by the way.

  2. Yes i prefer enchanted but i happy fot taylor
    I cant wait to the next single my favorites woul be:

    1 enchanted
    2 better than revenge
    3 the story of us
    4 speak now
    5 sparks fly
    6 long live
    7 haunted
    And the others: dear john never grow up innocent and last kiss
    Sorry for my bad english :S

  3. SOOOO Happy it is Mean :)
    One of my favorites too!
    It will do very well on country radio, can’t wait for the video!

  4. Since first single is ‘Mine’, second is ‘Back to December’ and third is ‘Mean’ and ‘The Story of Us’ (actually i do love Mean and The Story of Us).
    I hope the 4th is
    Enchanted > Long Live > Speak Now > Innocent > Sparks Fly
    (Sorry for my bad English too, and above’s just my opinion, I’m sorry if anyone of you don’t like it.)

  5. When some one searches for his vital thing Taylor Swift Web | Your Online Resource For Everything Taylor Swift » Mean is Taylor’s 3rd Single from Speak Now, therefore he/she wishes to be available that in detail, therefore that thing is maintained over here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *